Browse By

Super Series Baseball

super series


Super Series Baseball is a amateur baseball organization that sponsors amateur youth baseball tournaments in 24 states and also hosts two national championships a year.

There are three levels of play in Super Series baseball. The Majors Division, which is made up nation’s most competitive select teams, which are often travel teams. The Triple A (AAA) division which is made up of select teams that aren’t quite good enough to compete on the Majors level. (However if they prove dominant in AAA they will be bumped up to the bigs.) Then there is a Minors division, which is made up of teams which can’t compete on the AAA level.

As far age groups go, Super Series Baseball has divisions for 6U, 7U, 8U, 9U, 10U, 11U, 12U, 13U, 14U, 15U, 16U and 17U-18. May 1 is the cut off date for determining the age of a player. All managers must be in possession of birth certificates for each player and are subject to forfeit if they can’t provided these documents upon request. In the National Championship each manager must provide a copy of a government backed proof of birth for each player to compete.

The 6U Super Series is t-ball and doesn’t have skill divisions. 7U is coach pitch or machine pitch without skill divisions and 8U is coach pitch or player pitch and does have skill division.

Super Series baseball teams accumulate points by participating in qualifying tournaments which are open to any team that goes through Super Series Baseball’s registration process.

Super Regionals are also open to all teams. Before the tournament begins each team has to declare if they would attend the nationals championship if they were to qualify and then the four top teams that made that stipulation will gain entry to the title tournament. The team that finishes first will get paid entry to the national championship. Teams are also awarded double points for Super Regional victories.


super series3


State champions have similar set ups to Super Regionals but they are only open to teams inside that state and award triple points as opposed to double points.

Super Series baseball has two distinct seasons a year, both culminating in a national championship. The spring/summer season runs from January 5th to July 31st and the winter/fall season from August 1 to January 4.

Super Series teams are limited to 18 player rosters and no participant is permitted to be on more than one team. Players can change teams in season with a signed release from their original manager.

For older players, Super Series more or less follows the BBCOR guidelines for bat usage. Teams in the 15U to 17u-18 age groups can use designated hitters. Teams in the younger age groups can use a tenth “extra” hitter. U12 and below play six inning games, and the older kids play seven

Games will be called if a team is up by more 15 runs after 2 innings, 12 after 3, 10 after 4 or 8 after 5.

Both the spring/summer and winter/fall national championships are held annually at the Blue Diamond Tournaments site in Round Rock, Texas, which is just north of state capital Austin.


super series2

One thought on “Super Series Baseball”

  1. Brenda Smith says:

    Can you tell me if you have record of the past champions ? 2003 my sons team the Texas Outlaws won the 12u Super Series Championship Liberty Mo. I was looking for any information y’all might have on that year tournament and if it’s possible to order a super series ring? Any information will be appreciated.
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>